NazareneRemnant header graphic
 

Reviews of
Life Without Bread

Tell A Friend | Add to Favourites | Print this Page   

  

The URL of this page is:
http://NazareneRemnant.org/reviews-of-life-without-bread.html

Download as PDF File: (Right-Click and select "Save Target As")

  "Life Without Bread," chapter 3
If there is just one chapter to truly understand in this book, it is this one.


Low Carbohydrate is an Idea Well Known to the Ancients

"The low-fat theory of health and
disease is wrong."
(Wolfgang Lutz)

“If you ask ten people how nutrition contributes to disease and poor health, you would probably get ten different answers. We can hardly blame anyone for being confused. There are so many different approaches to nutrition that it becomes difficult to trust any of them.

For instance, vegetarians believe that only food of plant origin is healthy and object to all foods derived from animals. Some vegetarians eat only fruit and vegetables; others eat all plant-derived food products, even if they contain lots of starch, such as bread, potatoes, and rice. Some consider milk and milk products harmless but believe that meat and fat are detrimental to their health. There also are vegetarians who only eat raw vegetables because they believe that only uncooked plants are wholesome. The list goes on.

Life Without Bread cover.

Other people believe that the increasing use of artificial fertilizer, pesticides, and insecticides has led to the increase of many of today's modern diseases. This is a reasonable idea, but has it been proven or is it just an opinion? Some people think that food from animals raised without the use of antibiotics and hormones is the only way to guarantee the continued health of mankind. Ironically, we often see these same people eating a lot of sweets.

ANIMAL FAT IS NOT DETRIMENTAL
TO HUMAN HEALTH

The aim of this diet is to reduce carbohydrate consumption down to 6 Bread Units (BUs) or 72 grams (6 x 12 grams) per day. By doing this insulin production in the body will be be decreased. This is highly significant.

Warnings: people over 50 should not start at the above 6 BUs, but at 9 BUs, and slowly reduce that figure to 6 BUs over a few months.

Six BUs of carbohydrates per day equates to 10-15% carbohydrates. Compare this to Pritikin’s dangerously high 80% carbohydrates per day!! (Note that Pritikin taught a 80% carbohydrate, 10% protein and 10% fat diet, and his false teachings form the foundation of most modern diets).

BASIC FOOD TABLE:

BU = Bread Units per day.
1 BU = 12 grams of utilizable carbohydrate.
To calculate the bread units of any food, divide the total amount of carbohydrate shown on the food label by 12.

Total carbohydrate ÷ 12 = Bread Units

Fried chicken 3 oz (1 piece) = 0.5 BU
French fries ( 18 fries) = 1.5 BU
Fish sticks (6 sticks) = 1.5 BU
English muffin (1) = 2.0 BU
White bread (1 slice)= 1.0 BU
Dark rye bread (2 slices) = 3.3 BU
Hamburger bun (1) = 1.8 BU
Snack bars (1) = 2.3 BU
Rolled oats (½ cup) = 2.3 BU
White sugar (1 tablespoon) = 1.0 BU
Brown sugar (1 tablespoon) = 1.0 BU
Honey (1 teaspoon) = 1.0 BU
Almonds (½ cup) = 0.8 BU
Peanuts (in shell) (½ cup) = 0.6 BU
Peanut butter (2 tablespoons) = 1.2 BU
Orange (1 medium) = 1.5 BU
Grapes (handful) = 1.5 BU
Apple (1 medium) = 1.0 BU
Strawberries (2/3 cup) = 1.0 BU
Banana (1 medium) = 2.0 BU
Mayonnaise (½ cup) = 0.0
Mushrooms (½ cup) = 1.0 BU
Asparagus (5 stalks) = 0.3 BU
Broccoli (1 cup) = 1.0 BU
Cauliflower (1 cup) = 1.0 BU
Cabbage (1½ cups) = 1.0 BU
Spinach (1 cup) = 0.8 BU
Squash (1 cup) = 0.9 BU
Green beans (1 cup) = 0.7 BU
Roots (1 cup) = 0.6 BU
Carrots (1 cup) = 1.4 BU
Celery (3 sticks) = 0.5 BU
Cucumber (1 medium) = 0.5 BU
Lettuce (1 dinner salad) = 0.2 BU
Tomato (1 medium) = 0.5 BU
Potato (1 medium) = 2.0 BU
Yam (1 medium) = 3.0 BU
Peas, frozen (2/3 cup) = 1.0 BU
Avocado (1 large) = 1.0 BU
Whole milk (1 cup) = 1.0 BU
Chocolate milk (1 cup) = 2.8 BU
Yogurt, whole plain milk (1 cup) = 1.0 BU
Cottage cheese (1½ cups) = 1.0 BU
Cheddar cheese (12 oz) = 0.2 BU
Apple juice (8 oz) = 2.4 BU
Coca-Cola (8 oz) = 2.3 BU
Tea (8 oz) = 0.0
Coffee (no sugar, 1 cup) = 0.0
Beer (light, 1 cup) = 1.0 BU
Beer (dark, 1 cup) = 1.1 BU
Wine (1 cup) = 0.8 BU
Liquor (4 oz) = 0.0

So many people base their nutritional ideas on hearsay, on a specific study covered by the popular media, or on what they are told by their physician. Here's a typical scenario: You read a newspaper story or magazine article that says fat is unhealthy. You relate this information to some friends, and they tell others. Pretty soon it is "the truth" and everyone believes it. For many years, it has been "understood" that fat is bad for people. The newspapers and magazines say it. The television shows say it. Your friends say it. The medical establishment says it.

But don't you think that this approach is rather limited? What real evidence have you evaluated?

Life Without Bread back cover.

The reality is that most people don't have the time and appropriate background to properly investigate the scientific and medical literature that is available. Instead, the typical consumer relies on "experts" to explain what is healthy or unhealthy. Unfortunately, many of these experts are themselves living in an illusory world. They tend to focus only on what they have been brought up on or trained to believe, without removing the bias that exists in their perceptions.

We followed the same approach for many years. But then we decided to examine critically what is really happening with our health. Both of us began to question the validity of theories that had so far not lived up to their promise. Our own health began to deteriorate even though we strictly adhered to a low-fat diet.

In our opinion, carbohydrates are to a large extent responsible for most human illnesses. We have sought to obtain evidence for this idea, not only from observations on ourselves and our own families and friends, but from the many thousands of patients in one author's medical practice, as well as from a plethora of research that supports this conclusion.” (From Christian B Allan and Wolfgang Lutz, Life Without Bread: How a Low Carbohydrate Diet Can Save Your Life, McGraw Hill, New York, 2000. ISBN-13: 978-0-658-00170-3. pp. 9-10.)

Download as PDF File: (Right-Click and select "Save Target As")

  "Life Without Bread," chapter 3
If there is just one chapter to truly understand in this book, it is this one.

From the Forward

"The principal nutritional advice of Life Without Bread is to limit dietary carbohydrates. In this approach, dietary proteins and fats are correspondingly increased to achieve a balance of calories from fresh, whole foods. This sensible and reasonable advice is based on the observations that Dr. Lutz made during his treatment of thou¬sands of patients with many different diseases throughout his long career as an internist in Austria. It is also based on a large amount of current scientific and medical data published throughout the world. Observations of the benefit of low-carbohydrate nutrition are ex¬plored beginning with Herodotus in the fifth century B.C., continuing with Savarin and Banting in the nineteenthth century, and culminat¬ing with Steffanson and Price in the twentieth century. Moreover, the approach in Life Without Bread is thoroughly compatible with cur¬rent knowledge of nutrition in the Paleolithic era of human evolution.

The so-called "diseases of Western civilization"—heart disease, obesity, hypertension, diabetes, cancer, dental caries, and others—¬became pervasive in human populations of developed nations dur¬ing the twentieth century primarily because of the consumption of a diet containing refined carbohydrates, especially white flour and sugar. The development of the homocysteine theory of arterioscle¬rosis during the past three decades explains the origin of arte¬riosclerosis and heart disease as a deficiency of three B vitamins: vitamin B6, folic acid, and vitamin B1z. Epidemiological and clinical studies, such as the Framingham Heart Study, the Nurses' Health Study, the Nutrition Canada Study, the Physicians' Health Study, and many more, have proven that deficiencies of these B vitamins lead to elevation of blood homocysteine levels and increased mor¬tality from coronary heart disease. These same studies also indicate that animal fat is not detrimental to human health. The reason for dietary deficiencies of these B vitamins is destruction of these sensi¬tive vitamins during milling of grains into white flour, extraction of sugar from plants, and other types of harsh food processing. The fact that vitamin B1z is only obtained from animal foods suggests that the recent decrease in animal food consumption accompanied by high-carbohydrate diets may be responsible for B,2 deficiencies. Consumption of refined carbohydrates and other processed foods leads to deficiencies of other B vitamins and micro-nutrients in de¬veloped countries, contributing in a major way to "diseases of West¬ern civilization."

Beginning with observations of elevated cholesterol and lipid lev¬els of victims of vascular disease and the production of fibrolipid plaques in the arteries of animals fed cholesterol, the cholesterol hypothesis was developed in the early twentieth century to explain the origin of vascular disease. As pointed out in Life Without Bread, the hypothesis that dietary cholesterol is responsible for elevation of blood cholesterol has never been proven. An unfortunate conse¬quence of the unproven and outmoded cholesterol hypothesis has been the misguided dietary advice given to the public by various governmental agencies and professional societies to consume a low¬ fat low-cholesterol diet. By restricting dietary fats, meats, and dairy foods, the public has turned to consuming carbohydrates, as advised by the Food Pyramid promulgated by the U. S. Department of Agriculture. The current epidemic of obesity, diabetes and hyper¬tension among adults and children in the United States is a conse¬quence of overconsumption of carbohydrates, especially refined grain foods. According to the nutritional advice of Life Without Bread, restriction of dietary carbohydrates will counteract the in¬creased susceptibility to these "diseases of Western civilization." Decreased dietary carbohydrates will decrease excessive insulin se¬cretion and insulin resistance and will increase the amount of vita¬min B6, folic acid, and vitamin Bi, from fresh, whole foods, preventing numerous problems including elevation of blood homo¬cysteine levels and vascular disease susceptibility.

Improvement in dietary quality, as recommended in Life Without Bread, offers the best chance to reduce many of the current health problems associated with Western civilization.

KILMER S. MCCULLY, M.D.
Providence, Rhode Island February 2000”

(From Christian B Allan and Wolfgang Lutz, Life Without Bread: How a Low Carbohydrate Diet Can Save Your Life, McGraw Hill, New York, 2000. ISBN-13: 978-0-658-00170-3. pp. vii-ix.)

Download as PDF File: (Right-Click and select "Save Target As")

 

  "Life Without Bread," chapter 3
If there is just one chapter to truly understand in this book, it is this one.

Reviews of Life Without Bread: How a Low-Carbohydrate Diet Can Save Your Life

From Amazon.com

By Harrison Koehli
http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A3T8T6G9VNL0RJ/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp

This review is from: Life Without Bread: How a Low-Carbohydrate Diet Can Save Your Life (Paperback)

It's odd to be left stunned after reading what basically amounts to a diet book. (It's actually much more than that, however.) I can't believe how absolutely wrong we are about the food we choose to put into our bodies. Perhaps I'm getting ahead of myself. This book by Drs. Allan and Lutz is a book about food - the food we were designed to eat, in contrast to the food that we eat, and the diseases we get as a result.

I was shocked to read of the research conducted by Weston Price in the 1930s. He found that hunter-gatherer tribes eating their traditional diet were completely disease free. It was only after they started to assimilate into the Western cultures and adopt their eating habits that they started developing cancer, tooth disease, arthritis, and a long list of other so-called "diseases of civilization". Lutz and Allan give a whole lot more research than that, as well as the science behind our bodies' inner processes and how they are really designed to eat lots of fat and animal meat. No matter which way you slice it (pun intended), we were not designed to eat the amount of carbs that we currently eat, and our bodies are paying the price.

Dr. Lutz has been treating patients with a high-fat, low-carb diet for decades, with stunning success. Problems with blood pressure, blood sugar, uric acid, blood cholesterol, Crohn's disease, iron levels all clear up on a low-carb diet. As the authors show, there is NO reason to think dietary cholesterol and fat are bad for your health. This is a modern myth with absolutely no basis in scientific fact. In fact, many of the studies (which are epidemiological and not the results of controlled experiments) touted as proof that fat is the root of all dietary evil not only fail to show such a correlation, but the exact opposite. High consumption of fat is healthy. This is perhaps the biggest obstacle people have when confronted with the type of information in this book (along with the fact that they're addicted to carbs, which also has a scientific explanation). But think about it. We ate fat, and lots of it, for our entire history as humans. So why did modern disease only start with the introduction of agriculture and take off in the last 200 years? Why do we continue to get fatter and more diseases even after almost 50 years of reducing the amount of fat we consume?

If these are burning questions for you, as they are for me, do check out this book. Also, the more recent book, New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great, gives some very good advice for actually taking the plunge and implementing a low-carb diet into your lifestyle. Together, they make a great pair.

Reviewer's Link for New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1439190275/ref=cm_cr_asin_lnk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By "jo-downunder" (Australia ) ...
http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A2RH34NHIZJL8Z/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp

A must read for anyone suffering from intestinal problems. Before my two daughters were diagnosed with IBD, I thought I knew what a healthy diet was. This book (and Breaking the Vicious Cycle), however, have been a real education. It's hard to believe that highly aggressive disease can be defeated by a simple diet, but that is exactly what I've seen.

When my younger daughter was diagnosed with severe Crohn's,her doctor was horrified at the idea of putting a growing child on a low-carb diet. Having read Lutz and Allen's book, I now know low-carb prejudice is wrong -- it goes against all logic and historical evidence. Even my daughter's Biology textbook says the body uses fat for energy more efficiently than carbs. Why should children be any different? I wish I'd known this five years ago. After my daughter was put on steroids, her disease got much worse and she needed surgery for a stricture. I started her on the Specific Carbohydrate Diet while she was in hospital. The disease was back a couple of weeks later but less severely and the last symptom -- mild diarrhea -- disappeared about three months later. She stuck to the diet faithfully for a further eighteen months then went back to a regular diet. She has been in perfect health for three years now (no drugs during that time).

The SCD is not low-carb diet; it restricts complex carbs. Re. low-carb diets,Lutz says children grow better than on a standard diet, and haemoglobin and calcium levels are higher. I trust decades of clinical data and research more than any double-blind study (That's not to say I'm against conventional medicine if it works and the side effects are not too severe.)The authors explain how low-carb diets regulate insulin, which has an effect on the islet cells, slowing the contents of the bowel through the digestive system.

Lutz has roughly 90% success rate for both Crohn's and UC. Crohn's patients do best, becoming symptom-free relatively quickly with few relapses. The course of UC is more rocky. Even if the patient adheres strictly to the diet, there will be relapses but ultimately it responds well to carb restriction. The majority of the large random sample of his patients with UC(around 70%) were symptom-free with normal mucosa after two years. A minority took up to eight years. Most importantly, this highly respected physician actually uses the word 'cure'.

My elder daughter was initially diagnosed with moderate Ulcerative Colitis. It was well controlled by Mesalazine and remained mild to moderate for a couple of years Then the mesalazine stopped working. I persuaded her to do the SCD and she stopped bleeding after three days. She had five months of glowing health but couldn't stick to the diet and things got bad again. I switched her to a low-carb diet last year and although the results weren't so dramatic, bleeding started to decrease after a few days and after a couple of weeks, reducing to every three days or so. Lutz's diet is a walk in the park compared with the SCD and the allowance of 72 grams carbs per day (6 Bread Units) is generous and very doable. My daughter still found it hard to stick to (she adores chocolate) and every time she had binges, her symptoms would worsen.

I tended to make her low or negligible carb meals for breakfast and lunch so she could have a full evening meal with roast potatoes, rice etc. and a line of chocolate for dessert or we could go out for dinner on occasions. You can also make a very filling meal of fried rice with just 1 bread unit of rice -- pad it out with chopped omelet, bacon, chicken thighs or breast, scallions, a few peas. Use gluten free soy sauce if you can get it. Some more ideas below:

Breakfast: various omelets

Lunch:

hot and sour soup -- Kendall Conrad's book (SCD recipe). This is a lovely filling soup and very low-carb.
chorizo and spinach frittata
salmon salad (use lemon zest for dressing instead of juice)
cottage pie with mashed swede for topping instead of mashed potato

Snack: crispy bacon bits with cheese

My daughter was diagnosed with very severe left side colitis last December. She's now back on the SCD (her choice) and after mere days, things are under control.

I suggest anyone with a digestive illness research enzymes. Some people report a significant boost to their progess on the diet when taking them. They're expensive, though, and ideally we should get them from yogurt and fermented foods. My daughter, however, can't handle dairy at all at the moment and was reacting to everything, so she is taking capsules until she improves. The authors of this book recommend a cookbook I got called Nourishing Traditions by Sally Fallon, which is excellent and has great recipes for making fermented foods such as kimchi(a really easy one).

Carbohydrate restriction is an aggressive weapon against many illnesses from diabetes to asthma. If you can stick to a diet, you have a good chance of attaining optimal health. I will update this review as to my daughter's progress. Hope this helps someone out there.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By r3VOLution (California) ...
http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A34AK2G3DMQ6T3/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp

This review is from: Life Without Bread: How a Low-Carbohydrate Diet Can Save Your Life (Paperback)

This book has an excellent, easy to read discussion about why carbs are bad for health and how saturated fats are good. This book is a good intro for those seeking to understand the mechanics of how the body metabolizes food. It has a pretty good index of food "bread units" at the back. I am lowering the score on this book by 1 star because the food index should have been more extensive and listed many more common foods, especially vegetables. For instance, I really wanted to know where turnips and rutabagas stacked up against potatoes but had to seek that info out on the web. The author also says that he did not include a sample menu because everyone will undoubtedly eat different combinations anyway. That assertion is true, however, I would like to see a sample menu so I can gauge both ratios of protein to carbs on a plate and also get an idea of realistic portion sizes. For those of us trying to start out on this low carb path, it would be very helpful to have a general idea of what the meals should look like even if we substitute other foods.

In general however, this is a great intro for the average person. Easy to understand the chemistry behind the claims and easy to discern what to cut out of the diet completely and forever.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By J. Irvine
http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/ANJJZRKYALVOG/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp

This review is from: Life Without Bread: How a Low-Carbohydrate Diet Can Save Your Life (Paperback)

I am ordering this book now. After reading the enthusiastically positive reviews, I am looking forward to reading another book, a highly regarded book, on low carb diet. My experience mirrors others here with tremendous and easy weight loss when carbs are removed from my diet. I have read Atkins, Gary Taubes and now reading Mark Sisson on Primal lifestyle.

What I greatly want to add to these reviews, on the hopes that someone will benefit from it, is the effect the traditional high carb / low fat diet seemed to have had on my fertility. ... Sigh ... I really, really wish I had this information when I was younger. For 11+ years I struggled with infertility, and for longer than that I struggled with my weight (weird issues like not loosing a single ounce with high intensity aerobics and a low calorie diet over time) One time I decided to just loose weight and so severely restricted all my eating ... just small amounts of chick, fish, yogurt and veggies .. that my diet was low carb, low fat, low cal, low everything. I was delighted with my weight loss, easy weight loss. (At the time I had no scientific knowledge of the mechanism or biochem that was occurring in my body with insulin and other hormones, sadly, as it turns out.)

Imagine my surprise and delight when I found that my husband and I were finally going to have a child (this was back in 1994). Oh, and he is a just such a great kid. Upon giving birth, having my little boy, and moving across the Atlantic, I lost my footing on my simple, highly restricted diet. Because I had never made the connection to biochemistry, diet and MY fertility, I fell right back into the traditional foods of low fat high carb and gained weight. Looking back now, I am convinced that the little window of low carb diet was what allowed my body to get pregnant. Even though the diet was low fat too, I believe my body was responding positively to the near absence of carbs. And I am just as convinced that not knowing that is the reason we never conceived again. I just want to urge anyone struggling with fertility issues to TRY the low carb way of eating, it may not be, but it very well could be the solution. It may be that this is not true for everyone trying to conceive, but I am convinced that it was for us and, unfortunately, I only made the connection when I was past childbearing age.

(Afterword: Just want to say that I am trying not to be insanely mad at the mainstream / gov nutrition mumbo jumbo. Just saying.)

Download as PDF File: (Right-Click and select "Save Target As")

 

  "Life Without Bread," chapter 3
If there is just one chapter to truly understand in this book, it is this one.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Reviews from Other Web Sites

1. From JoanneUnleashed.com

http://joanneunleashed.com/category/food-and-nutrition/nutrition-and-diets/

How a Low-Carbohydrate Diet Can Save Your Life by Christian B. Allan, Ph.D. and Wolfgang Lutz, M.D.

Excellent apologetic for the low-carbohydrate diet.

For over 40 years we’ve been told that fats and protein make us fat and cause heart disease. And yet here we are: obese and diabetic, and the cholesterol lowering drug Lipitor is the bestselling drug worldwide generating $12.9 billion annually in sales. So we’re told to lower the fat in our diets even more.

The USDA food pyramid encourages us to consume grains, fruits, and vegetables in large quantities, and meat, dairy, and fat in small quantities. Yet this is the opposite of what our ancestors ate prior to the agricultural revolution (excepting dairy) when we were hunter-gatherers. Has our physiology caught up with our ingenuity?

Life Without Bread demonstrates how the human body runs better on fat as an energy source than it does on sugar. Much of the information presented is based on Dr. Lutz’s clinical practice over 40 years treating thousands of people with a low-carbohydrate diet. The authors debunk the conclusions of many scientific studies that are based not on the actual results but on their dogged determination to vilify fat despite the facts.

The book provides commentary, charts, and data showing how the low-carbohydrate diet:

  Lowers fasting blood sugar, blood insulin, hemoglobin, blood pressure, uric acid levels, blood cholesterol, and body weight
  Improves glucose tolerance, cardiac abnormalities, and diseases of the colon, such as constipation and diarrhea, diverticulitis, Crohn’s, and ulcerative colitis

Also included are chapters on cancer, vitamins, minerals and co-factors, evolution, and how to safely switch to a low-carbohydrate diet.

One fascinating chapter discusses how high-carbohydrates cause production of insulin, an anabolic hormone. As the body seeks balance, it either increases the catabolic hormones (corticosteroids, T3, and T4), or decreases other anabolic hormones (growth factor and sex hormones). For example, decreased growth factor affects the immune system, musculature, cartilage, bones, and arteries.

My favorite chapter described how the body produces energy using either glucose or fat in the production of ATP in the mitochondria. This is the most technical chapter and exciting for those of us who like to understand exactly how things work. Based on this chapter, it’s obvious the body makes much better use of fat than glucose, and all without the detrimental effects of excessive insulin production.

I highly recommend this book for those who believe the USDA food pyramid is reliable and that fat will make them ill.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2. From WestonAPrice.org

http://www.westonaprice.org/
 
March 23 2003

Life Without Bread: By Wolfgang Lutz and Christian Allan

Review by Stephen Byrnes, PhD, RNCP, ©2001

In recent years, a slew of books on low-carbohydrate diets by medical doctors and nutritionists has appeared on the market. Some, like those by Dr. Robert Atkins, MD, have focused on using low-carb diets for weight loss. Others, like the Protein Power series by the Eades, have focused on the lifestyle of low-carb eating. None of the titles, however, has applied low-carb eating to a variety of diseases, showing how such a diet directly ameliorates and heals conditions like Crohn's disease, heart disease, and diabetes. With Life Without Bread, however, that pattern has ended. Lutz and Allan have done an excellent job in lucidly presenting a systematic approach to low-carb eating, its beneficial effects on a number of disease conditions and, most importantly, the scientific and clinical data to back up the claims.

Life Without Bread is mostly based on the clinical experience of Dr. Lutz, an Austrian medical doctor who has successfully used low-carb diets for decades on thousands of patients. The results of Lutz's clinical successes have been published in several European medical journals (mostly in German) and he even authored a German version of LWB as far back as 1967.

Although the German edition of LWB has had many favorable reviews, Lutz's work has been ignored in the United States. While the USDA was hawking the Food Pyramid to the American public, with its 6-12 servings of grain products a day (and with most of the Western world following this lead), Dr. Lutz and a handful of brave iconoclasts were preaching the virtues of high-protein, high-fat, low-carb diets for healthy living. After many years, Lutz succeeded in securing an American publisher and the results of his experience and research are now avilable to all English-speaking people.

The book begins with a definition of just what low-carb nutrition really is, followed by an historical survey of the approach by various doctors and nutritionists including such luminaries as William Banting, Weston Price, Vilhjamur Stefansson, John Yudkin and Carlton Fredericks. In Lutz and Allan's definition, the low-carb diet should include no more than 72 grams of carbohydrates per day. The rest of the diet should be made up of protein and fat from a variety of plant and animal sources.

Chapter Three focuses on the effect carbohydrates have on hormonal function. Despite the complexity of the subject matter, Lutz and Allan do a fine job of explaining the endocrinological details with a variety of graphs, illustrations and references.

Most of the following chapters focus on the benefits of low-carb nutrition for such diseases as diabetes, heart disease, gastrointestinal disorders, obesity and even cancer. The chapter on heart disease deserves special notice, for it effectively debunks the phony, but widely held, notion that saturated fats and cholesterol from animal foods cause this condition. The authors explain in detail the physiological benefits of saturates and simultaneously point out the flawed reasoning behind the Lipid Hypothesis. This chapter is really what sets the book apart from other low-carb titles currently available and is worth the price of the book.

Chapter 11 is also a distinguishing chapter in that it explains the evolutionary basis for low-carb eating. Lutz and Allan clearly show that the low-carb, high-fat, high-protein diet was the diet that humans evolved on and is what we are best suited for today. It is the high-carb, low-fat diet that is alien to our species.

The final chapter is also unique to the low-carb nutrition books available. It shows how to implement the low-carb eating plan in various people. Lutz and Allan wisely point out that older patients need to be eased into the program over a period of time, as opposed to jumping into it cold-turkey. They point out the possible health hazards of such an approach. This chapter should prove invaluable for clinicians.

Lucidly written, heavily referenced, and well-illustrated, Life Without Bread is a must-have book for physicians, nutritionists, and the public.

This article appeared in Wise Traditions in Food, Farming and the Healing Arts, the quarterly magazine of the Weston A. Price Foundation, Winter 2002.

About the Reviewer

Sally Fallon Morell: Sally Fallon Morell is the author of Nourishing Traditions: The Cookbook that Challenges Politically Correct Nutrition and the Diet Dictocrats (with Mary G. Enig, PhD), a well-researched, thought-provoking guide to traditional foods with a startling message: Animal fats and cholesterol are not villains but vital factors in the diet, necessary for normal growth, proper function of the brain and nervous system, protection from disease and optimum energy levels.

She joined forces with Enig again to write Eat Fat, Lose Fat, and has authored numerous articles on the subject of diet and health. Through her New Trends Publishing label, she publishes books on nutrition and health, such as The Fourfold Path to Healing (by Dr. Tom Cowan), Honoring Our Cycles (by Katie Singer), The Untold Story of Milk (by Ron Schmid) and The Whole Soy Story (by Kaayla Daniel). The President of the Weston A. Price Foundation and founder of A Campaign for Real Milk, Sally is also a journalist, chef, nutrition researcher, homemaker, and community activist. Her four healthy children were raised on whole foods including butter, cream, eggs and meat.

Download as PDF File: (Right-Click and select "Save Target As")

 

  "Life Without Bread," chapter 3
If there is just one chapter to truly understand in this book, it is this one.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3. From LowCarb.ca

http://www.lowcarb.ca/atkins-diet-and-low-carb-plans/index.html

Life Without Bread

Reviewed by Stephen Byrnes, PhD, RNCP

The Schwarzbein Principle
Plan's name: Life Without Bread

Book(s): Life Without Bread: How a Low-Carbohydrate Diet Can Save Your Life by Christian B. Allan, PhD & Wolfgang Lutz, MD. Keats Publishing;CA., ISBN: 0-658-00170-1; 240 pp.; $16.95 USD

About the author: Life Without Bread is mostly based on the clinical experience of Dr. Lutz, an Austrian medical doctor who has successfully used low-carb diets for decades on thousands of patients. The results of Lutz' clinical successes have been published in several European medical journals (mostly in German) and he even authored a German version of LWB as far back as 1967 to good response

Basic Philosophy: In recent years, a slew of books on low-carbohydrate diets by medical doctors and nutritionists have appeared on the market. Some, like those by Dr. Robert Atkins, MD, have focused on using low-carb diets for weight loss. Others, like the Protein Power series by the Eades, have focused on the lifestyle of low-carb eating. None of the titles, however, have applied low-carb eating to a variety of diseases, showing how such a diet directly ameliorates and heals conditions like Crohn's disease, heart disease, and diabetes. With Life Without Bread, however, that pattern has ended. Dr.'s Allan and Lutz have done an excellent job of lucidly presenting a systematic approach to low-carb eating, its beneficial effects on a number of disease conditions, and, most importantly, the scientific and clinical data to back up the claims.

Life Without Bread is mostly based on the clinical experience of Dr. Lutz, an Austrian medical doctor who has successfully used low-carb diets for decades on thousands of patients. The results of Lutz' clinical successes have been published in several European medical journals (mostly in German) and he even authored a German version of LWB as far back as 1967 to good response. His work, however, was ignored in the United States. While the USDA was hawking the Food Pyramid with its 6-12 servings of grain products a day on the American public (and most of the Western world following this lead), Dr. Lutz and a handful of brave iconoclasts were preaching the virtues of high protein and fat/low-carb diets for healthy living. After many years, Lutz succeeded in securing an American publisher and the results of his experience and research are now available to all English-speaking people.

The book begins with a definition of just what low-carb nutrition really is, followed by an historical survey of the approach by various doctors and nutritionists including such luminaries as William Banting, Weston Price, Vilhjamur Stefansson, John Yudkin, and Carlton Fredericks. In Lutz and Allan's definition, the low-carb diet should include no more than 72 grams of carbohydrates a day. The rest of the diet should be made up of protein and fat from a range of plant and animal sources.

Chapter three focuses on the effect carbohydrates have on hormonal function. Despite the complexity of the subject matter, Lutz and Allan do a fine job of explaining the endocrinological details with a variety of graphs, illustrations, and references.

Most of the following chapters focus on the benefits of low-carb nutrition for such diseases as diabetes, heart disease, gastrointestinal disorders, obesity, even cancer. The chapter on heart disease deserves special notice for it effectively debunks the phony, but widely held, notion that saturated fats and cholesterol from animal foods cause this condition. The authors explain in detail the physiological benefits of saturates and simultaneously point out the flawed reasoning behind the Lipid Hypothesis. This chapter is really what sets the book apart from other low-carb titles currently available and is worth the price of the book.

Chapter 11 is also a distinguishing chapter in that it explains the evolutionary basis for low-carb eating. Lutz and Allan clearly show that the low-carb/high fat and protein diet was the diet that humans evolved on and is what we are best suited for today. It is the high-carb/low-fat diet that is alien to our species.

The final chapter is also unique to the low-carb nutrition books available. It shows how to implement the low-carb eating plan in various people. Lutz and Allan wisely point out that older patients need to be eased into the program over a period of time, as opposed to jumping into it cold-turkey. They point out the possible health hazards of such an approach. This chapter should prove invaluable for clinicians.

Lucidly written, heavily referenced, and well-illustrated, Life Without Bread is a must-have book for physicians, nutritionists, and the public.

By the numbers: The only number to look at is an upper limit of 72 grams of carbs a day. Lutz and Allan do recommend, however, that older people (60+) or those with autoimmune conditions like lupus and asthma gradually lower their carb intake over a period of a few weeks to avoid overstimulus of the immune system and an aggravation of existing conditions.

Method: Basically, you can eat all the meat, non-starchy vegetables, cheese, and natural fats as you like with moderate amounts of nuts, yogurt, and whole milk. Some carbs are allowed as long as you do not exceed 72 grams a day. Charts are included in the book with carb levels for a great many foods.

Typical menu:

This really depends on the person's likes and dislikes. No menus are included in the book, just the general "what to eat" guidelines.

Unique Fatures: Lutz and Allan emphasize throughout that low-carb nutrition is not just for weight loss, but for a host of other conditions and diseases as well.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4. From EasyVigour.net

http://www.easyvigour.net.nz/index.htm

Wolfgang Lutz MD- Life without Bread: Low Carb Apologetics
Reviewer: Todd Moody (Philadelphia, PA USA) - July 29, 2000

Life Without Bread is an important addition to the growing body of literature on the benefits and importance of low-carb diet. Written by Christian Allan, Ph.D., and Wolfgang Lutz, M.D., the book is based on Dr. Lutz's experience using carbohydrate restricted diets with thousands of patients for over 40 years. It is also based on extensive research in the medical and scientific literature, and provides ample references. The book presents a more or less unified theory of how high (and even "moderate") levels of dietary carbohydrate cause or exacerbate various health problems, and how carbohydrate restriction can help people to recover from those problems. Although obesity is one of the problems, this is not primarily a weight-loss book. There is only one short chapter on weight loss. Other chapters deal with heart disease, gastrointestinal disorders (e.g., Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis), auto-immune disorders, and so on. There is also discussion of dietary carbohydrate from the perspective of humanity's adaptation to the conditions of the long Pleistocene era. Life Without Bread accomplishes a number of important things. First, it collects a body of evidence for the low-carb way of eating that is carefully thought out, and based on sound research and extensive clinical experience. Second, it debunks the pervasive cholesterol neurosis that has made much of the developed world phobic about fats. This is very important, since there are still relatively few scientists willing to put their reputations on the line in opposition to the cholesterol theory of heart disease. Allan and Lutz join their ranks. Third, it offers good arguments for the positive virtues of saturated animal fats, perhaps the most maligned dietary suspects of the past 100 years. The authors are careful to distinguish levels of support for their claims; when they are somewhat speculative, they say so. They also point out some of the limitations of the low-carb program, and do not claim it to be a panacea. Fourth, they refute the many lame and ill-informed criticisms of low-carb diets that one encounters again and again in the popular (and, unfortunately, sometimes also in the scientific) literature -- such as the claim that these diets harm the kidneys or cause muscle wasting. For anyone who wants to gain a clearer understanding of the benefits of low-carb diets, or to explain them to someone else (such as a family physician, perhaps), this book is a valuable resource.

(2) Wolfgang Lutz MD- Life without Bread: Good lifestyle book in low-carb field
Reviewer: health desi (LA CA) - September 30, 2005

This is a good book with solid low-card evidence. It is not a weight loss book but rather a health maintenance book. The information is somewhat dated but still useful. Recommended for people interested in low carb but concerned about more extreme examples in diet books.

Wolfgang Lutz MD- Life without Bread: Excellent Review of Evidence Supporting Low Carb Diets
Reviewer: Robert Crayhon (Reno, NV United States), March 5, 2002

For most of human history, humankind never ate a diet that contained more than 40% carbohydrates, according to the most recent scientific research (AJCN March 2000). Is it any wonder, then, that for the past 12 years in the US, low carb diet books have ruled the roost? If high carbohydrate, low fat diets were the way to go, then Ornish and Pritikin books would be topping the charts. They're not. Atkins, Eades, and Sears are the nutrition celebrities, because they in their different ways have given people a diet that suits their genetic heritage: one low in carbohydrates. As a practicing nutritionist, reducing carbohydrate intake in my patients has consistently been one of the most effective ways to help them reduce weight, blood levels of triglycerides, uric acid, and even blood pressure. I am glad that one of the most esteemed figures in the field of low carbohydrate nutrition, Wolfgang Lutz, MD, has finally put a book together along with the brilliant Dr. Allen. This, along Loren Cordain's The Paleodiet are the two to read if you want the most sensible approach for healthy, low carb eating backed up by mounds of scientific evidence. Note: recent research has shown that meat eaters and vegetarians lose kidney function at the same rate, according to an 8 year study. Also, the leading cause of kidney failure is diabetes, which we all know is a disorder of carbohydrate metabolism. In Health and the Rise of Civilization, Mark Nathan Cohen PhD shows cultures eating pounds of meat per day, with no adverse effects ever noted on their kidney function.

Wolfgang Lutz MD- Life without Bread: Real doctor, real science, real patients
Reviewer: The Mad Doctor - August 10, 2005

The story of a German doctor (MD) who put himself on this diet in middle age based on his health problems common to his age and his own scientific reasoning. His own results were quite good. He applied the diet successfully to a wide variety of patients with success. He gives an interesting history of the low carb diet as do many books in this genre. His theory on the catabolic-anabolic hormone balance is quite interesting. Living this diet is rather simple and effective. The allowed carb level is more liberal than Atkins and hence easier to follow. I was far from perfect per carbs, but kept at 90 grams most days, figuring that my large body size of 230# could handle it. I lost fat and felt good. More energy, better sleep, better mood. And without the Atkins side effects (poor sleep, carb craving, thirst, excess urination, rotten fruit breath). I got out the old biochem book and searched the actual scientific literature. It adds up on all counts. This is one diet that you can actually do, enjoy and benefit from.

Wolfgang Lutz MD- Life without Bread: this is a GREAT book!
Reviewer: Gary E. Dempster (california) - March 25, 2005

This is great book, that will explode many of the myths in your head about what is "good" and "bad" for your health. Contrary to many of the reviews written here, I did not find it "overly technical" at all, in fact it was very easy reading and I read it in a couple of days. The dietary recommendations are very simple to follow, and all recommendations are backed with rock-solid evidence, and most importantly, the evidence is based ON REAL LIFE EXPERIENCE OF ACTUAL PATIENTS unlike so many other books out there. This must have been an amazingly brave book when it first came out... in 1968! It is still a pioneering work, and if you are interested in learning about low-carb diets with an open mind this is really a must-have for your collection. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. btw, the "72 carb/day" recommendation is based on their studies of how many carbs/day diabetics can consume without affecting their blood sugar, and is also how much carbs per day the brain needs to run on (the brain cannot run on fat). that explains the figure. they explain this and everything else very thoroughly in the book.

Wolfgang Lutz MD- Life without Bread: A life changing book
Reviewer: Susan Siemers (Midwest) - March 5, 2005

This book will help the reader to understand why we need to increase good fat (including saturated fat) and reduce carbohydrates in our diet. The authors carefully outline the science and follow it up with many case studies. After 15 years as a vegetarian, my hypoglycemia had gotten steadily worse until I found myself having to eat every two hours or so - not out of hunger, but to control the shakes. I read this book while travelling to England on a business trip. I got off the plane and had bacon and eggs for breakfast, no toast. Amazingly, I was able to go nearly five hours before hunger struck. The change was immediate! I have continued to eat protein and fat, limiting carbs for the most part to under 100 g. per day, and the difference in how I feel is all positive. The push for polyunsaturated fats and low fat diets and the revision of the old "food wheel" to the pyramid heavy on carbohydrates correlates with an INCREASE in obesity and diabetes. So why is that carb-loaded low-fat diet good for you?

Download as PDF File: (Right-Click and select "Save Target As")

  "Life Without Bread," chapter 3
If there is just one chapter to truly understand in this book, it is this one.

 

The URL of this page is:
http://NazareneRemnant.org/reviews-of-life-without-bread.html

 

Share This Page
Delicious Digg Facebook Google Bookmarks Netvouz Reddit Spurl Stumbleupon Wists Yahoo My Web Twitter Technorati Slashdot

  

 

 

• Home
• How to Translate this Page
• Sacred Calendar 2004 to 2017
• The New Moon Festivals
• Beliefs and Structure
• Invitation
• Core eBooks
• Articles and Reports
• Healing and Health
• Things I Would Like My Grandchildren To Know
• Stages of the Restoration of All Things
• Last Days Watch ezine
• Expose the Synagogue of Satan Locally
• Download Brochures
• Download Full Web Site
• About Nazarene Remnant
• Help Us
• Resources
• Quotations of Interest
• Contact
• FAQ
• Link to Us
• Code of Conduct
• Mirror This Site
• Site Map
 


The Most Stern Warning in all Scripture ...

We are entering an age that Satanists call the Age of Fire, when they will use every murderous, demonic, vicious, and most cunning tactics and lies to usher in their Nazi Fourth Reich (aka the New World Order). They have made the following point very clear:

“No one will enter the New World Order unless he or she will make a pledge to worship Lucifer. No one will enter the New Age unless he will take a Luciferian Initiation.” (David Spangler, Director of Planetary Initiative, United Nations Organization) ...

Read the Full Article:
The Most Stern Warning in all Scripture


The Warning of the Last Days 

The Warning of the Last Day eBook cover image

"Therefore, behold, I will make them know, this once I will make them know my power and my might, and they shall know that my name is the Lord. The clamour will resound to the ends of the earth, for the Lord has an indictment against the nations; he is entering into judgment with all flesh, and the wicked he will put to the sword." (Jeremiah 16: 21; 25: 31)

Free Download:The Warning of the Last Days


The Usher of Desecration 

Usher:Noun: “Somebody who shows people to their seats, e.g. in a theatre or at a wedding.” Verb: “To inaugurate or introduce (something): usher in a new era.”

Desecration: Verb: “1. To violate the sanctity (of something sacred); to profane (it). 2. To treat (a sacred place) irreverently or contemptuously.” The Penguin English Dictionary, 2nd Edition, 2003.

“If someone was planning to murder you, you would like to know months in advance, wouldn’t you?”

Read the Book:
The Usher of Desecration


The Real Crisis Is About To Unfold and It's Not Financial. 

 Read the Book:
The Real Crisis Is About To Unfold and It's Not Financial


The Time for Talk is Over

“The trip is over folks, we are out of road. I wish I could tell you where you are going. If you don't know or don't have a map, it wouldn't do me much good to try to tell you anyway. One thing is for certain; from here you will walkthe rest of the way. For many it will be to destination unknown. Most are on the way to the City of Despair, in the State of Confusion, located within the Nation of Disgrace. For others, the destination will not be pleasant nor a matter of choice. You get the picture. Those who, ‘take all of your belongings and climb into the truck,’ will weep in utter misery for the personal negligence that they brought upon themselves and their families. You will have paid the ultimate price.

 A prudent [man] foreseeth the evil, and hideth himself: but the simple pass on, and are punished.” (Proverbs 22: 3, KJV)

 

So,...will you take the final moments God is giving you to step away from your ‘stupid zone’ and do what you should have so long ago? Will you finally make some plans? Will you really sell off your unnecessary toys and purchase the absolutely necessary survival tools that will give you just a chance to make it through? Will you search out the ultimate truth of our predicament and the One who can give you peace, serenity and eternal life? Can you admit that putting a dictator in office was one of your very worst mistakes, and you will try to make amends by resisting him and his communist platform? Will you do all you can to convert your family and friends who also voted for him and others supporting him to work against him in every way possible? That may sting and burn to be told that, but it is far better than the amputation of your limbs that is coming if he continues to dismantle this nation and its last freedoms.

“Procrastination in implementing your family's self preservation plans will be terminal.” [1]

 

Editorials like these are expected to consume about 1500 words. This is half that. Like I said, the time for talk is over.”

 

Footnote:
[1] Dr. Greg Evenson

 

Read the Article:
The Time for Talk is Over


Defining the Spiritual War You Failed To Fight 

Defining the Spiritual War You Failed To Fight cover image

Read the article Defining the Spiritual War You Failed To Fight.


Worldwide Church of God Returns to the Vomit as Grace International 

Worldwide Church oof God Returns to the Vomit as Grace International book cover.

“But it is happened unto them according to the true proverb, The dog [is] turned to his own vomit again; and the sow that was washed to her wallowing in the mire.” (2 Peter 2: 22)

“As a dog returneth to his vomit, [so] a fool returneth to his folly.” (Proverbs 26: 11) 

Discover the part played by the Illuminati Jew, Rupert Murdoch (pictured above), and his Zondervan publishing company, in the destruction of Herbert W Armstrong's Worldwide Church of God.

What Murdoch "... is not is an Australian 'right wing' billionaire. Murdoch, though born in Australia is an Israeli citizen and Jewish. Why is this important?

Murdoch is now admitted to have controlled the political systems in Britain and America for two decades. He has had the power to choose national leaders, make policy, pass laws at will. Where did the power come from?

We now know it came from spying, blackmail, bribery and propaganda." (Veterans Today Senior Editor, Gordon Duff.)

Get the book here.


UFO's Originate in Nazi Antarctic Bases 

Nazi flying saucers thumbnail.

"Perhaps in order to engineer and prepare the global collective psyche to the "great earth-shattering announcement" that may be coming any day now, ... that the US, UK and allies are in contact with "technologically superior beings from other worlds, which do exist after all and we are in contact with them."

Read more here ...


"The only correct term for the mis-called 'anti-Semitic' is 'Jew-wise.' It is indeed the only fair and honest term. The phrase 'anti-Semite' is merely a propaganda word used to stampede the unthinking public into dismissing the whole subject from their minds without examination: so long as that is tolerated these evils will not only continue, but grow worse." (The Nameless War, by Captain Archibald Maule Ramsay, p. 63)



Why Are Christian Men Such Wimps?

“Is it ok if I vent a little today? I’ve built up a little frustration over the past couple of months and I just need a pressure release. Will you let me do it?

 

As you may be aware I have started a varsity football program at a local Christian High School. Although I vowed to myself that I would never return to prowling the sidelines when I walked away from public education in 2000,the opportunity to train young males to be men was something I could not, in good conscience, run from.

 

Not all males are men. I hope you understand that. Especially convincing is the evidence I have garnered recently that Christian males in particular are the least manly.

 

ReadMore:

Why Are Christian Men Such Wimps?

 


How Shall We Tell The Children? 

 "And they shall go into the holes of the rocks, and into the caves of the earth, for fear of the Lord, and for the glory of his majesty, when he ariseth to shake terribly the earth." Isaiah 2:19 (KJV)

How Shall We Tell The Children eBook cover image

"But how shall we tell the children? We probably won't tell them; the knowledge would be too dangerous to the "system" we have developed to ensure our own preservation. As long as they will continue to work in order to support, and in order to die in, for, and because of our system, we will allow as many of them who can do so, to survive until we have lived out our lives in the manner to which we have become accustomed. It has always worked before, so maybe it will continue to work long enough to keep me comfortable until I die. It is a gamble in which the odds are becoming increasingly negative."

How To Get A FREE Copy>>> How Shall We Tell The Children eBook 


How The World Really Works, by Alan Jones 

How The World Really Works cover image

Get A FREE Copy>>> How The World Really Works eBook

The picture which Alan Jones paints in this book is one which you must understand if your efforts in truly understanding how the world REALLY works are ever to amount to anything. We paint that picture by presenting an ordered set of book reviews which identify our enemies and describe the primary strategies and actions which they have taken against us over the last 100 years or so. Our goal in writing the book was to provide an accurate portrayal of that picture within the covers of a single moderate- length book. The 12 chapter titles of How The World Really Works are ... the names of the books being reviewed.

How To Get A FREE Copy>>> How The World Really Works eBook


Secrecy or Freedom, by Alan Jones 

Secrecy or Freedom ebook cover

Get A FREE Copy>>> Secrecy or Freedom eBook

This is Alan Jones' most recent book, published in April, 2001. While countless books have been written revealing yet one more outrage which the New World Order folks have perpetrated on us, Jones has resolved on an entirely different purpose: to define a way of mounting a counterattack on those elites, and not just delay their next victory, but destroy their viability, and take back our country and the world for middle class citizens everywhere. In the same way that an army or a football team will surely lose in the long run if it has only a defense and no offense, we too shall lose our world to the elites if we fail to marshal our resources, mount a viable offense against them, and reduce their present dominance of public affairs to a nullity. To that end, this book goes right back into history to discover their origin, their modus operandi, their strengths, and most importantly, their weaknesses. The exercise has been successful, and reveals a crucial weakness which may readily be exploited. We will, in this web page, outline our search, our major findings, and finally a plan of action to save our country for the benefit, we hope, of a great number of future generations of free citizens. Our historical look will go back 2000 years and beyond. Our sources are not generally well known, are not Nobel prize- winning historians, but nevertheless are historical truth seekers whose researches are uniquely valuable. Each of the chapters of Secrecy or Freedom? carries the title of the historical work which is reviewed in that chapter. In this web page, we will give you an inkling of what is covered in each of these chapters, with the hope that these few words will lead you to order our book, carefully absorb its contents, and then join in our proposed action plan to take back our country.

How To Get A FREE Copy>>> Secrecy or Freedom eBook


How I Clobbered Every Bureaucratic Cash-Confiscatory Agency Known To Man, by Mary Croft 

You're an asset of the state. You're duped into entering the world of commerce and finance and trapped in imaginary debt bya brilliant but simple con. When you see your name written in UPPERCASE LETTERS it has a very different meaning to the one your parents gave you. This is an amazing ebook. We highly recommend it.

Click here to download


Classy Beauty, 25, Seeks Man Making $500K 

 Classy Beauty, 25, seeks man making $500M.

Reply to "Classy" Beauty,25, who advertised on Craig's List for a Man Making $500K.

The Answer ...

I read your posting with great interest and have thought meaningfully about your dilemma. I offer the following analysis of your predicament. Firstly, I'm not wasting your time, I qualify as a guy who fits your bill; that is I make more than $500K per year.

Read the Answer the "Classy" Beauty Got



"If liberty means anything at all, it means the right to tell people what they do not want to hear." - George Orwell (1903-1950)



We [the Jews] infiltrated  the Roman Catholic Church right from the very beginning.

“Regarding the Jesuits, quoting Rabbi Finkelstein: “We [the Jews] infiltrated  the Roman Catholic Church right from the very beginning. Why do you think the Pope, the Cardinals and all the Bishops wear yarlmulkahs? (skullcaps) The white race never figures this out. A thousand years later the white race began to wake up ... we had to come up with a plan B ... so we formed the Jesuits. There was a nice boy, Ignatius Loyola. He started the Jesuits.” (Loyola was Jewish. Research/read the Jesuit Extreme Oath.)”

(From The Real History of the Earth. Why in Hell is All This Happening Again? by David Thatcher.)


False Flag Operations or "False flag terrorism" occurs when elements within a government stage a secret operation whereby government forces pretend to be a targeted enemy while attacking their own forces or people. The attack is then falsely blamed on the enemy in order to justify going to war against that enemy.

False Flag Operations


John Taylor Gatto's "The Underground History of American Education"

"If we ever needed a battering ram to pull down the evil structure of compulsory public schooling, this book should be able to do the job. The book calls for a revolution. But not a violent one. It can be won easily and peaceably by merely taking the kids out of the public schools. It's still legal to do so. That would change America radically. But the pessimists will say that most parents are too brain-dead to care what goes on in the public schools. Those parents who do care have already gotten their kids out and are homeschooling them. But we know that every day more and more parents are beginning to see the light. That's encouraging." (Samuel L. Blumenfeld)

Read more: 
John Taylor Gatto


Democracy Is An Illusion 

"The argument that the two parties should represent opposed ideals and policies, one perhaps of the Right, and the other of the Left, is a foolish idea acceptable only to doctrinaire and academic thinkers. Instead, the two parties should be almost identical, so that the American people can 'throw the rascals out' at any election without leading to any profound or extensive shifts in policy... But either party in office becomes in time corrupt, tired, unenterprising, and vigorless. Then it should be possible to replace it, every four years if necessary, by the other party, which will be none of these things but will still pursue, with new vigor,approximately the same policies". (Carroll Quigley, Tragedy and Hope, 1966, p. 1247-48)

Read more >>
Democracy Is An Illusion


Why Men are So Attracted to Foreign Women 

Have you ever wondered why men are so attracted to foreign (non-Western) women? Have you heard from a friend lately that her ex fiancee is now looking for a Russian bride or that a male relative is engaged to a Filipina? And, do you scoff at that and put it down to these men being 'desperate' and those women as just wanting a ticket into the country?


Why You Shouldn't Get Involved With a Married Man [or Woman]
 
Here's a question that's been sent to me recently about a woman wondering if she should get involved with a married man. Here's my reply telling her why you shouldn't get involved with a married man! This woman's name has been changed to remain anonymous.


What You Should Know About Swine Flu 

What You Should Know About Swine Flu eBook cover image

"These are challenging times and we need to stay calm and think things through - not just panic and react. Fear, panic and emotional reaction got us into this mess and it is certainly not going to get us out of it.

We also need to realise - here, now - that  we have long crossed the line into a fully-fledged  fascist dictatorship. It has hidden itself to most people this far, but it is about to lift the veil.

It is no longer an option to do nothing or passively acquiesce to authority out of fear or apathy. Or, at least, it's not if we care about our freedoms and, most importantly, those of our children and grandchildren who will have to live almost their entire lives under a global jackboot of sheer, undiluted evil.

The word 'evil' is much overused and I don't say it lightly; but we are dealing with evil in the sense that the word is the reverse of 'live'. Those behind the conspiracy to cull the human population and turn the rest into little more than computer terminals are anti-life. They have no respect for it and no empathy with those who suffer the consequences of their actions, no matter how appalling.

I have been warning of what was coming for nearly 20 years and it is not 'coming' any more - it's here. No more excuses from anyone, please. We have to deal with it. We have to draw a line in the sand and say no more.

Never was this more important than with  the conspiracy to force swine flu vaccination upon the global population. The swine flu virus was created in a laboratory to generate  mass panic with the specific intention of forcing everyone to have the vaccine. Problem-Reaction-Solution. This 'natural' swine flu virus apparently contains genes from humans, birds and pigs from several continents.

If you concoct and release a virus and then implement a clearly long-planned mass vaccin-ation programme, there can be only one sensible conclusion: swine flu is not the biggest danger here - it's the vaccine." (David Icke)

Free Download: What You Should Know About Swine Flu 



This Has to be the Definitive Report on the Vaccination Hoax.  

“The only safe vaccine is a vaccine that is never used.” – Dr. James A. Shannon. National Institutes of Health.

Are you scared when you’re told you have to vaccinate your child with 49 doses in 14 vaccines before age 6? Or are you scared at the idea of not vaccinating and so “exposing” your child to serious illnesses?

Are you scared about the school threatening you that if you don’t vaccinate you can’t enrol your child?

FEAR. That’s what all these pro-vaccine campaigns are based on. As a parent, what’s the biggest scare of all? When your child gets sick with a serious disease and you feel responsible for that. As you see, vaccine supporters couldn’t go wrong with this and developed a dogma that’s been bought over and over again over the years by people. The magic insurance policy to solve it all.

So, even if your child gets sick, at least you know you did everything you could for his/her health and vaccinated, right? But what if the very vaccination is able to cause the illness in the first place??

Could The Vaccine Hoax Be Over?

An extraordinary paper published by a courageous doctor and investigative medical researcher has dug the dirt on 30 years of secret official transcripts of meetings of UK government vaccine committees and the supposedly independent medical “experts” sitting on them with their drug industry connections.

The 45 page paper with detailed evidence can be downloaded here.

Also see the short article about this report in Issue #65a of our newsletter Last Days Watch, which is here.


Wolves in Sheep's Clothing 

"Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep's clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves"  (Matthew 7: 15)

Vicious wolf

"For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works." (2 Corinthians 11: 13-15)


We are Facing Orwellian, Totalitarian Slavery 
 

That's what they want to impose on us. That's the reason behind all the national identity cards, DNA data bases, surveillance cameras, GPS tracking devices in cars and trucks and cell phones, digital micro-chipping of everything from A to Z, Internet surveillance and censorship, telephone taps, body and luggage searches and scans at airports, finger printing of air travelers and bank customers, interrogations at airline boarding gates, intrusive banking regulations, and much more. The Powers That Be are branding and penning up the global "human herd" in just the same way that cattle ranchers tag their cattle herds with ear tags and fence them into feed lots to fatten them up for slaughter. The Powers That Be regard us as their livestock, as their personal property, and they are in the process of branding us, tagging us, and penning us up, so that they can manage us like cattle or swine. Our plight is that stark and simple.

 

So do you want to be a slave or free? That's the question. Because if you want to be free you're absolutely going to have to do something about it. Millions of people are going to have to go outside of their comfort zone, that's the hard truth of the matter, because the status quo is simply not remotely acceptable for people who want to live as free human beings on this planet.

 

Don't imagine that you can just vote in the next criminally rigged election and a new set of corrupt politicians will somehow magically make things better. THEY WON'T. The galling thing is that the Powers That Be have set up a global system to which they insist we assiduously adhere and obey every corrupt dictate they issue, while they themselves flagrantly flout the Constitution with impunity, and never cease massively enriching themselves and their plutocrat cronies, and rolling in corrupt luxury, at our ruinous expense.

 

This pathetic charade will continue only as long as the people permit it, because when the people declare a de facto Jubilee Year, the jig will be up. As a matter of fact, that process is already underway. It is a simple truth that unemployed people cannot service a loan, cannot pay a tax bill, and cannot pay a fine that is imposed on them for failure to do any of the foregoing. So as the unemployed rolls continue to swell, more and more people will simply refuse or fail to make credit card payments, to pay back home, automobile and student loans, and will default on furniture, appliance and pay day loans, and much more. This is already happening and the trend will increase.”

 

Read the Full Story:
Hidden in Plain Sight 

 


The Manipulated Man

The Manipulated Man book cover.


Are You Laughing Yet, or Would You Forward this Email on to a Friend or Relative? 

The Email "Are You Laughing Yet?"

Pass this very insightful email on if you think it has merit. If not then just discard it ... no one will know you did. But, if you discard this thought process, don't sit back and complain about what bad shape the world is in.


The Plain Truth About Glorious Carbon Dioxide 

"Nature is a self-regulating mechanism that dwarfs any mindless effort to 'control' the amount of CO2 produced by coal-fired utilities, steel manufacturers, autos and trucks, and gasoline fueled lawn mowers. Okay, children, let's all sit up straight at our desks. We are going to begin 2009 with a lesson about carbon dioxide (CO2)." (Alan Caruba)


The Oil, Gas and Energy Crises are Massive Hoaxes  

Lindsey Williams' book cover,

Lindsey Williams, a Baptist minister and author of the 1980's book The Energy Non-Crisis (on line) has been reporting inside information about oil price-manipulation for many years now, and generally the information has been accurate.

According to Pastor Williams, the Globalists are fomenting rebellion as an excuse to raise the oil prices to $150-200 a barrel.

Pastor Williams revealed in his book that the US has huge untapped oil reserves that the elites have known about for decades. After manipulating the oil prices  to around $200 a barrel, we will finally see these US oil reserves opened for production.

The Oil, Gas and Energy Crises are Massive Hoaxes


"Anyone not preaching coming out of the state church and the government system is a false prophet."(Neal King, Iron-Clay.com)


Christ's Flag is The Union Jack 

The Union Jack.

The Union Jack

The Australian and New Zealand flags go back much further than the 200 years you probably are aware of. Notice the most prominent symbol on all these flags is the eight-pointed cross. This 8 pointed cross consists of two different four pointed crosses (the x and the + crosses) that are superimposed!

The Australian National Flag.

Australian Flag

The New Zealand National Flag.

New Zealand Flag

Their heraldic  symbolism goes back 3,500 years; to the time of Moses and Joshua, the great Israelite (not Jewish) Military-Commanders.

The vertical cross on the flag is for the Great Cross that is formed at critical times in the Galaxy, and this is called the Galactic Cross. T  he diagonal cross stands for the Earth Cross. The Earth cross is the cross of the Zodiac, while the Galactic Cross is the intersection of the Galactic Equator with the Ecliptic and its perpendicular axis.

Four times during the Great Year (which is 25,920 years long)--i.e. every 6,480 years--the Earth Cross aligns with the Galactic Cross to form a single four-pointed cross in the sky. This is what will occur on December 21, 2012, which will herald the end of the "Dark Cycle."

For more information download Part I and Part II of Jan Wicherink's "Great Celestial Conjunction Crosses" reports.  These reports are also in our free book The Prophet Daniel and December 21, 2012.

The red on the flag stands for human blood, and the white stands for the Birthright Holy Spirit, which does the work of redemption (i.e. the born-again process), thus changing a sinful human being into a true blue-blood (i.e. the Elect). Blue is the colour of Sirius, and the Creator God of ancient Khemit (Egypt) known as Ptah (who we call God the Father). In this process it is important to know that there are 216 bones in the human body, and the blood is actually made in the bones!

Furthermore, the science of Khemitology reveals that Ptah was referred to as “He Who Comes from the Blue,” and was always depicted with a blue head covering or with blue skin.

What race was Ptah depicted as?

In the depictions of Ptah from ancient Khemit (the proper name for ancient Egypt) “Ptah is usually depicted with Asian eyes, a Caucasian nose, and Negroid lips. He apparently represents many races as the ‘Father’ or progenitor race from Sirius. Ptah became known as Dyas or Zeus to the Greeks, and later ‘pater’ (father) to the Romans: Ptah, Pater, ‘Father Race.’” (Source: Stephen S Mehler’s The Land of Osiris: An Introduction to Khemitology, Adventures Unlimited Press, 2001, p. 180)

It is also noteworthy that Egyptologist’s word for the bright star Sirius is Sopdet (Sp.dt). According to the science of Khemitology, the Egyptologists have it wrong (and I would heartily agree), and the word should be S.pth, which is Sa-Ptah, “The Birthplace of Ptah.” Thus we see the clear connection between God the Father and the eighth planet of the Solar System, the bright star Sirius.

For more information on the names of the Messiah and God the Father, and these flags, see our free book The God Messiah Worships.


The Heraldic Symbolism of the Unicorn on the British Coat-of-Arms

British coat of arms.

The British Coat-of-Arms is the Coat-of-Arms of the 12 tribed Kingdom of Israel and Christ their Rightful KING.

The TRUE Israel People have, on their "Coat-of-Arms", a Lion and a Unicorn which is shown as a white horse "rampant" with one horn. The amber Lion "rampant" on the left-side is the emblem of the two-tribed "House of Judah" and the Unicorn or white Wild-Ox "rampant" on the right-side is the emblem of the ten-tribed "House of Israel", collectively making the 12-tribed "Kingdom of Israel".

The word British is Hebrew. It means "the People of the Covenant" or in other words "the People Israel", whose written Constitution; under that Covenant, that they have rejected to their own loss; is written in the Bible (Israel's Book) that they still swear on to tell the Truth, but whose Constitution, under which there are no poor people, is then foolishly rejected by almost everyone, in favour of inferior and unjust, man-made laws and economics which cause poverty and therefore also crime brought about by deprivation and desperation.

Read More.

Compare the imposter Antichrist's Coat-of-arms (below) ...

The Antichrist's coat-of-arms.

The lion facing the East stands for the Zodiacal Sign of Leo, the 12th Sign in the Birthright Zodiac. The unicorn stands for the Constellation of Pegasus in the Zodiacal Sign of Aquarius. Both animals are holding the Shield of Salvation, or the Shield of Damnation, depending upon your attitude to God and your way of life, whether you are in rebellion or submission.

Consequently the Lion stands for the White Crown of Upper Egypt, while the Unicorn stands for the Red Crown of Lower Egypt. While the symbols may have changed, the meaning has remained the same over the Millenia.


The Bible is Not a Jewish Book 

The statement is commonly made, even by those who should know better, that “we Christians owe a debt to the Jews, for we got our Bible, and our religion, from them.” While many people have been deceived into believing this, it is completely false.  Part of the mistake comes from the complete confusion in the minds of nearly all people as to just what they mean by “Jew.” Are they referring to people of a certain race? Or people of a certain religion? For the two are not the same.  There are in Africa today some pure-blooded Negroes who are Jews by religion and there are in China today some pure-blooded Mongolians who are Jews by religion. Likewise, there are some people today who are racially of the stock we know as Jews, but who have been converted to other religions.

Read the Full Article:
The Bible is Not a Jewish Book


How Many Men are Necessary to Change a Crime into a Virtue? 

“In another pamphlet, entitled How Many Men are Necessary to Change a Crime into a Virtue? Adin Ballou [another champion of non-resistance] says: ‘One man may not kill. lf he kills a fellow-creature, he is a murderer. lf two, ten, a hundred men do so, they, too, are murderers. But a government or a nation may kill as many men as it chooses, and that will not be murder, but a great and noble action. Only gather the people together on a large scale, and a battle of ten thousand men becomes an innocent action. But precisely how many people must there be to make it so?- that is the question. One man cannot plunder and pillage, but a whole nation can. But precisely how many are needed to make it permissible? Why is it that one man, ten, a hundred, may not break the law of God, but a great number may?” (Quoted in Leo Tolstoy’s book, The Kingdom of Heaven Is Within You, p. 6.)


"Don't think for a moment you are going to vote the Illuminati out of office. They control the major and minor political parties. They control the process of government, they control the process of information flow, they control the process of creating money and finally they control Christendom. (However, God controls the hearts of His people.)" (From The Top 13 illuminati Bloodlines, by Fritz Springmeier)
Woe Unto You Lawyers! (and Policemen) 

"Of all the specialized skills abroad in the world today, the average man knows least about the one that affects him most – about the thing that lawyers call The Law. A man who will discourse at length about the latest cure for streptococci infection or describe in detail his allergic symptoms cannot begin to tell you what happened to him legally – and plenty did – when he got married. A man who would not dream of buying a car without an intricate and illustrated description of its mechanical workings will sign a lease without knowing what more than four of its forty-four clauses mean or why they are there. A man who will not hesitate to criticize or disagree with a trained economist or an expert in any one of a dozen fields of learning will follow, unquestioning and meek, whatever advice his lawyer gives him. Normal human skepticism and curiosity seem to vanish entirely whenever the layman encounters The Law.

There are several reasons for this mass submission, One is the average man’s fear of the unknown – and of policemen."



“Telling the story of the rise of Communism [Nazarene Remnant comment: This term Communism needs to be replaced by the word Satanism, because we now know that this term was chosen to hide the underlying devotion to Satan that drives these people. End NR comment] means revealing the histories of the worst of the criminals involved at the time. But this is necessary, for without knowledge of the secrets of evil, we cannot properly develop the good, either. As the Swedish philosopher Henry T. Laurency wrote: ‘Only he who knows evil knows good.’ 
Then we shall appreciate goodness above everything else on earth.Then we may really be able to welcome the truth, even if it is frightening and dismiss lies, even if they are pleasant.” (Juri Lina, Under the Sign of the Scorpion, p. 63)